RGRG Dissertation Prize Winners 2018

Each year the RGRG runs a dissertation prize for undergraduate students. This year we are pleased to announce the following winners:

1st Prize: Simon Bettley (Liverpool): Walking into life: a more-than-representational approach to group walking in Snowdonia

2nd Prize: Megan Blyth (Edinburgh): Senses of wildness and aesthetics of wind farms: a study of walkers’ perceptions in the Scottish Borders

3rd Prize: Naomi Jackson (Exeter): Consuming the rural landscape: Dartmoor National Park as a commodified and performative space

Thanks – Dr Megan Palmer-Abbs PhD BSc (Open) Dip (Environmental Policy) MIED MRGS