RGRG Committee

We are an active and energetic team from many areas of expertise with the sole aim of representing the members of the RGRG and furthering insights on all things rural geography.  

RGRG Committee in library of RGS-IBG London 2 Dec 2019

We are pleased to share our new updated committee for 2021-22.

NameCommittee PositionTerm dates
(start and end years)
Prof. Martin Phillips (Data Controller)Chair and GDPR person2022-2025
Dr Aimee MorseSecretary2023-2026
Dr Andrew Maclaren Treasurer2020-2024
Vacancy – please email Aimee if you would like to apply.News & Website Editor 2022-2025
Dr Fidel BudyOrdinary member (Dissertation Prizes)2021-2024
Dr Felipe da Silva MachadoOrdinary member (Social Media &
JISCMail co-ordinator)
Emanuele AmoOrdinary member2023-2026
Dr Eifiona Thomas LaneOrdinary member2023-2026
Andrew GraysonOrdinary member 2021-2024
Dr Sonya RewhornOrdinary member2022-2025
Dr Megan Palmer-AbbsOrdinary member (co-opted)2023-2024
Dr Fiona WilliamsOrdinary member (co-opted)2023-2024
Lingjia ZhaoPGR/ECR representative2023-2024

To stay in touch please contact us here